May 31, 2003
North Georgia Speedway
Chatsworth, Ga.

by Margarete Parks

Fan Appreciation Night Started out with the HOBBY class had just a few cautions and a runaway race for Chip Brindle as Scott Boyd and Chris Sizemore tried to close the gap with no avail. Chip would take his fourth win of the season over Boyd, Sizemore, John Clark, Jerry Kinsey, Don Farmer, Roger Scott, Olan Patterson, Josh Davis, Rodney Rogers, Glen Deakins and Aaron Begley.

SPORTSMAN was a battle of the fittest with a number of the front runners dropping out with car troubles. When the checkered dropped it was Reed Johnson taking his first win of the year over Randy Lumpkin, Charles Ward, Jerome Blackwell, Brent Clark, Scott Chitwood, Roger Lowery, David Johnson, Derek Ellis, Billy Callahan, Darel Ownbey and Keith Chastain.

LIMITED LATE MODEL saw the winner of eight races and two seconds retire to the pits after blowing leaving Jeff Jones take the win with a hard charging Tony Brindle taking second they were pursued by Jason Durham, Floozie Burke, Jimmy Gray, Donnie Blackwell, Leon Brindle, James Gamble, Daven Dilbeck.

SUPER LATE MODEL had David Payne setting fast time with a 13:80 followed by Kevin Gibson with a 13:87. With the drop of the green it was Kevin's race with a chasing Payne. This was one of SLM smoothes races all year and with nine races and nine different winners as Gibson took the win over Payne, Gary McPherson, John Jones, Shane Tankersley, Jody Coltrane, Rick Hixson, Aaron Ridley, Eddie Blackmon, Bo Moorhouse, Kevin Burke, Jerry Bradley, Don Jenkins, Ronnie Payne and Bear Patterson. Up next was the

MINI STOCK was a Steve Campbell show with Lukie Shipman making a good show to take second they were followed by Neal Drummond, Greg Callahan, Ralph Langston, Grady Garrett, Bobby Douglas and Ronnie Thaxton.

STREET STOCK class had the fans on their feet. With the Duck (Willie Miller) starting on the pole and leading the first nine laps before Jerry Almond made the pass for the lead and then in turn four the Duck tried to wear the Wrangler # 2 and was sent to the rear for his attempt. It was Jerry Almond taking the checkered for his first win followed to the flag by Patrick Wilson, Donnie Farmer, Duck, Troy Cobb, Jason Walston, Bryan Chapman and Lee Shipman.


1. Kevin Gibson M45 Ringgold, GA
2. David Payne 8 Murphy, NC
3. Gary McPherson 29 Dalton, GA
4. John Jones J1 Ringgold, GA
5. Shane Tankersley T31 Morganton, GA
6. Jody Coltrane 11 Freehome, GA
7. Rick Hixson 16 Soddy Daisy, TN
8. Aaron Ridley 81 Chatsworth, GA
9. Eddie Blackmon 1 Kennesaw, GA
10. Bo Moorhouse 29 Benton, TN
11. Kevin Burke 9 Dalton, GA
12. Jerry Bradley 25 Dalton, GA
13. Don Jenkins 42 Kingston, GA
14. Ronnie Payne T8 Murphy, NC
15. Bear Patterson D7 Ellijay, GA

1. Jeff Jones J28 Dalton, GA
2. Tony Brindle 91 Dalton, GA
3. Jason Durham 14 Chickamauga, GA
4. Brian 'Floozie' Burke B39 Dalton, GA
5. Jimmy Gray 11 Tunnel Hill, GA
6. Donnie Blackwell 72 McDonald, TN
7. Leon Brindle 21 Chatsworth, GA
8. James Gamble 27 Chattanooga, TN
9. Daven Dilbeck 30 Copperhill, TN
DQ light Johnny Cloer Jr. 41
dns Roger Frye 6
dns Matt Gainer G21
dns Cole 81
dns Tim Greene

1. Reed Johnson 44 Dalton, GA
2. Randy Lumpkin 22 Calhoun, GA
3. Charles Ward 48 Summerville, GA
4. Jerome Blackwell 82 Rossville, GA
5. Brent Clark 50 Tunnel Hill, GA
6. Scott Chitwood 13 Resaca, GA
7. Roger Lowery 9 Chatsworth, GA
8. David Johnson 11 Dalton, GA
9. Derek Ellis 99 Chatsworth, GA
10. Billy Callahan 32 Chatsworth, GA
11. Darel Ownbey 22 Calhoun, GA
12. Keith Chastain 29 Dalton, GA
dns Darrell Sullivan D7

1. Chip Brindle 38 Chatsworth, GA
2. Scott Boyd 77 Ringgold, GA
3. Chris Sizemore 20 Canton, GA
4. John Clark 47 Tunnel Hill, GA
5. Jerry Kinsey 14 LaFayette, GA
6. Don Farmer 7 Dalton, GA
7. Roger Scott 35 Plainville, GA
8. Olan Patterson R1 Crandall, GA
9. Josh Davis T7 Resaca, GA
10. Rodney Rogers 2
11. Glen Deakins 33 Ringgold, GA
12. Aaron Begley 7 Chatsworth, GA
dns Bentley Goff

1. Steven Campbell 11 Georgetown, TN
2. Lukie Shipman 44 Dalton, GA
3. Neal Drummond 21 Cartersville, GA
4. Greg Callahan 23 Chatsworth, GA
5. Ralph Langston 14 Dalton, GA
6. Grady Garrett 13 Jasper, GA
7. Bobby Douglas 1 Dalton, GA
8. Ronnie Thaxton 6 Acworth, GA
DQ Barry Shook 2
dns Jimmy Whaley 21

1. Jerry Almond 2 Chatsworth, GA FIRST WIN
2. Patrick Wilson 72 Chattanooga, TN
3. Donnie Farmer 07 Dalton, GA
4. Willie 'Duck' Miller 70 Chattanooga, TN
5. Troy Cobb 80 Cleveland, TN
6. Jason Walston 31 Dalton, GA
7. Bryan Chapman 17 Plainville, GA
8. Lee Shipman 8 Calhoun, GA





This site is built and maintained by

© 2003 WRT Web Designs and North Georgia Speedway